Team HandBall Fieldtrip :)

Have I mentioned yet that my classes here are awesome?! I was describing them to my friend, Maria, and she said it sounds like a summer camp (but she is also in some hardcore Chemistry classes and that’s it)! Lol.

This week my Team HandBall class was cancelled because this morning some of my classmates and I went to see ODTÜ play another Ankara team! Even though our team didn’t win… it was a blast! It was actually so cool to see the game being played because before my first class here, I had never even heard of it.

The basic rules are that there are two teams with 6 players each and one goalie. The two teams try to score goals by throwing the balls (which are similar to Volleyballs but are sticky) into the net (which are like Soccer nets). 🙂

I get university credit to learn how to play this game! Wo!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

